Archive: Easter Concert

Grafenegg Auditorium Auditorium


  • Lisa Larsson, soprano
  • Marianne Beate Kielland, mezzosoprano
  • Allan Clayton, tenor
  • Matthew Rose, bass
  • Arnold Schoenberg Chor, choir
  • Andrew Manze, conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Joseph Haydn
«Berenice, che fai?» Scene for Soprano and Orchestra Hob. XXIVa:10
- interval -
Joseph Haydn
Mass for Soloists, Choir and Orchestra in B-flat major Hob. XXII:13 «Creation Mass»

This year’s Easter programme is a dazzling display of Classical splendour. It begins with Mozart’s «Great» G minor Symphony, captivating the listener from the very first haunting bar. Hailed by contemporary critics as «the great composer’s immortal work», it leaves us wondering what new heights the 32-year-old Salzburger might have attained had he lived longer. Gripping drama follows when Swedish soprano Lisa Larsson enacts Haydn’s scena «Berenice, che fai? » – describing the moment in which Berenice fears that her lover will take his own life in despair. The brilliant conclusion of this concert is Haydn’s festal «Schöpfungsmesse» (Creation Mass) under the skilled direction of Briton Andrew Manze. He will enjoy the support of an internationally renowned line-up of soloists and the much-lauded Arnold Schoenberg Choir.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony in g minor KV 550


  • Allegro molto

  • Andante

  • Menuetto. Allegretto - Trio

  • Allegro assai


28 Min.