Archive: Bruckner 9

Grafenegg Wolkenturm Wolkenturm


  • Sophie Bevan, soprano
  • Ryan Wigglesworth, conductor


Ryan Wigglesworth
«Till Dawning» for Soprano and Orchestra
- interval -

Ryan Wigglesworth can be seen as continuing Benjamin Britten’s work with contemporary means. As Composer in Residence he will conduct the premiere of his new work for orchestra and soprano. The Tonkunstler Orchestra will also perform Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 9, an unfinished work, but one which opened up new dimensions later to be taken up by Gustav Mahler. A concert of two innovators shaping the sound of their times.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Anton Bruckner

Symphony No. 9 in d minor


  • Feierlich; misterioso

  • Scherzo. Bewegt; lebhaft - Trio. Schnell

  • Adagio. Langsam; feierlich


60 Min.