Archive: Weber & Bruckner

Wien Musikverein Großer Saal Musikverein | Großer Saal


  • Sabine Meyer, clarinet
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Its conclusion in D major is triumphant – but Anton Bruckner could only attain the Third Symphony’s final form after arduous struggles and transformations. The monumental first version was dedicated to Richard Wagner and seasoned with quotations from the revered master, but over the next 18 years the symphony became ever more compact. The final version played here was completed in 1889 and is without doubt the most focussed and rigorous. Tonkunstler Orchestra Music Director Yutaka Sado continues his Bruckner interpretations with this gripping key work, after rejoicing with the great Sabine Meyer in Carl Maria von Weber’s song-like and virtuosic Clarinet Concerto in F minor.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Carl Maria von Weber

Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra No. 1 in f minor op. 73


  • Allegro

  • Adagio ma non troppo

  • Rondo. Allegretto


23 Min.


Anton Bruckner

Symphony No. 3 in d minor (Third version 1889)


  • Mehr langsam, misterioso

  • Adagio, bewegt, quasi Andante

  • Scherzo. Ziemlich schnell - Trio

  • Finale. Allegro


59 Min.