Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Duke Ellington

«The Nutcracker Suite» for Jazz Band after the Ballet by Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski (in collaboration with Billy Strayhorn, adaption for Orchestra: Jeff Tyzik)


  • Overture

  • Toot Toot Tootie Toot (Dance of the Reed Pipes)

  • Danse of the Floreadores (Waltz of the Flowers)

  • Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy)

  • Peanut Brittle Brigade (March)


17 Min.