Press release 21–22

Starting with the «Symphonie fantastique» by Hector Berlioz on 23 September 2021 in the Wiener Musikverein, the new season of the Tonkunstler Orchestra is largely devoted to Romantic and Post-Romantic symphonic music. Landmarks such as the Third and Seventh Symphonies by Anton Bruckner meet outstanding examples of vocal symphonic composition, including the Third and Fourth Symphonies by Gustav Mahler and the «German Requiem» by Johannes Brahms. These are complemented by Béla Bartók’s great «Concerto for Orchestra» and symphonies by Ludwig van Beethoven, Jean Sibelius and Carl Nielsen. With works by Outi Tarkiainen, Anna Þorvaldsdóttir, Thomas Larcher and Toru Takemitsu, contemporary composers are also represented once more in the Tonkunstler Orchestra programme.

Download full version

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List