Veronika Eberle and Toshio Hosokawa

Grafenegg Wolkenturm Wolkenturm

Details and Tickets


  • Veronika Eberle, violin
  • Toshio Hosokawa, conductor
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Toshio Hosokawa
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
- interval -
Ludwig van Beethoven , Ludwig van Beethoven

The Japanese composer Toshio Hosokawa has pursued the ideal of beauty throughout his career. He marks his tenure as Grafenegg's Composer in Residence with his new violin concerto, performed by renowned soloist Veronika Eberle. Hosokawa's fellow Japanese Yutaka Sado takes up the baton in the second half of the concert to conduct Beethoven's «Eroica».

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Ludwig van Beethoven, Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major op. 55 «Eroica»


  • Allegro con brio

  • Marcia funebre. Adagio assai

  • Scherzo. Allegro vivace - Trio

  • Finale. Allegro molto


50 Min.