Archive: Matinee | Konstantía Gourzí and Rudolf Buchbinder

Grafenegg Auditorium Auditorium


  • Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, violin
  • Harriet Krijgh, cello
  • Simon Höfele, trumpet
  • Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
  • Konstantia Gourzi, conductor


Konstantia Gourzi
«Ypsilon, A Poem for Trumpet and Orchestra in five scenes»
- interval -

A sudden storm thwarted the premiere of Konstantía Gourzi's Trumpet Concerto at the 2020 festival opening. A year later, this Grafenegg commission finally receives its first performance with soloist Simon Höfele. Also featured is Beethoven's Triple Concerto, which was also postponed from last year.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Ludwig van Beethoven

Triple Concerto for Piano, Violin, Cello and Orchestra in C major op. 56


  • Allegro

  • Largo -

  • Rondo alla Polacca


35 Min.