Haydn & Copland

Wiener Neustadt Sparkassensaal Sparkassensaal

  1. Wiener Neustadt Sparkassensaal Sparkassensaal
    with subscription


  • Thomas Bachmair, trumpet
  • Benjamin P. Wenzelberg, conductor


Aaron Copland
«Appalachian Spring» Suite for full Orchestra
- interval -

Benjamin Wenzelberg has been looking forward to this evening for years. The young composer and conductor is an old friend of the Tonkunstler Orchestra. Here he celebrates his homeland with the feisty orchestral suite «Appalachian Spring» by Aaron Copland. The multitalented American then demonstrates his reverence for Viennese Classicism – with Thomas Bachmair at his side. The first trumpeter of the Tonkunstler Orchestra plays the solo part in Joseph Haydn’s famous concerto in E flat major, a composition enabled by the invention of the keyed trumpet in the late 18th century.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Joseph Haydn

Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra in E-flat major Hob. VIIe:1


  • Allegro

  • Andante


15 Min.
Joseph Haydn

Symphony in C major Hob. I:97


  • Adagio - Vivace

  • Adagio ma non troppo

  • Menuetto. Allegretto

  • Finale. Presto assai


27 Min.