Mozart & Brahms

London Cadogan Hall Cadogan Hall

Details and Tickets

  1. London Cadogan Hall Cadogan Hall


  • Yeol Eum Son, piano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 7 op. 105
- interval -

Yeol Eum Son delighted the audience with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s demonic D minor Piano Concerto K. 466 at the Grafenegg Festival 2018. Now the Korean pianist returns to the Tonkunstler for the composer’s delightful counter-work. The C major concerto K. 467 announces itself with a march that seems to trip away on tiptoes, beguiles the listener with a dreamily other-wordly andante and, in the finale, invites us to dance. Yutaka Sado and his orchestra bookend it with two tension-filled symphonies: Jean Sibelius’s Seventh offers enormous contrast in a single great movement, and Johannes Brahms’s First pushes from fateful C minor into radiant C major – the composer’s breakthrough as a symphonist.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in C major KV 467


  • Allegro maestoso

  • Andante

  • Allegro vivace assai


30 Min.
Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 1 in c minor op. 68


  • Un poco sostenuto - Allegro - Meno Allegro

  • Andante sostenuto

  • Un poco Allegretto e grazioso

  • Adagio - Più Andante - Allegro non troppo, ma con brio - Più Allegro


42 Min.