Archive: Von Luft und Liebe

St. Pölten Festspielhaus Großer Saal Festspielhaus | Großer Saal


  • Paulus Hochgatterer, concept, text and reading
  • Nikolaus Habjan, concept, direction and art whistling
  • Stefan Gottfried, conductor


Georg Friedrich Händel
«Di', cor mio, quanto t'amai» Alcina's aria from the Opera «Alcina» HWV 34
Georg Friedrich Händel
«Ombra mai fu» Serse's arioso from the Opera «Serse» HWV 40
Christoph Willibald Gluck
«Che faro senza Euridice» Orpheus' aria from the Opera «Orfeo ed Euridice»
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
«Idol mio,se ritroso» Elettra's aria from the Opera «Idomeneo» KV 366
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
«Non sò più cosa son» Cherubino's aria from the Opera «Le nozze di Figaro» KV 492
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
«Voi, che sapete» Cherubino's arietta from the Opera «Le nozze di Figaro» KV 492
Ludwig van Beethoven
«Komm Hoffnung, lass den letzten Stern» Leonore's aria from the Opera «Fidelio»
Giuseppe Verdi
«Caro nome» Gilda's aria from the Opera «Rigoletto»
Giacomo Puccini
«O mio babbino caro» Lauretta's aria from the Opera «Gianni Schicchi»
Richard Wagner
«Oh du mein holder Abendstern» Wolfram's romance from the Opera «Tannhäuser und der Sängerkrieg auf Wartburg»
Franz Schubert
«Du bist die Ruh» for Voice and Piano D 776
Gioachino Rossini
«Una voce poco fa» Rosina's cavatina from the Opera «Il barbiere di Siviglia»
Franz Schubert
«Der Musensohn» for Voice and Piano D 764
Christoph Willibald Gluck
Overture to the Opera «Orfeo ed Euridice»

Nikolaus Habjan is an internationally-renowned puppeteer, actor and opera director, Paulus Hochgatterer a doctor and writer. Together they explore the depths and joyous highs, the triumphs and farewells of love – the greatest theme in human and operatic history. In great arias by Mozart, Puccini, Handel, Rossini, Beethoven and Verdi, Nikolaus Habjan and the Tonkunstler Orchestra harness powerful emotions to defy unrequited love and the looming winter blues. An unusual version of opera’s greatest hits!

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

«Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen» Queen of the Night's aria from the Opera «Die Zauberflöte» KV 620


  • Adagio

  • Allegro moderato


2 Min.