Archive: Miranda Cuckson and Baldur Brönnimann

Grafenegg Wolkenturm Wolkenturm


  • Miranda Cuckson, violin
  • Baldur Brönnimann, conductor


Georg Friedrich Haas
2. Concerto for violin and orchestra
- interval -

For Georg Friedrich Haas, Composer in Residence 2022, the age of the Romantics feels very close. Time and time again, he reflects the aesthetic approaches of this era in his works. It’s no coincidence, then, that in this Tonkunstler Orchestra concert conducted by Baldur Brönnimann, the Austrian premiere of Haas’s expressive Violin Concerto is placed alongside Schumann’s 4th Symphony. The concerto is dedicated to Miranda Cuckson, who gave the work its highly successful world premiere in Tokyo in 2017 and plays the solo part once again tonight at the Wolkenturm.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Robert Schumann

Symphony No. 4 in d minor op. 120


  • Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft -

  • Romanze. Ziemlich langsam -

  • Scherzo. Lebhaft - Trio -

  • Lebhaft


29 Min.