Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Archive: Chamber music

St. Pölten Festspielhaus | Kleiner Saal


  • Konstanze Breitebner, reading
  • Alexander Gheorghiu, violin
  • Veronika Schulz, violin
  • Lena Fankhauser, viola
  • Charlotte Fonchin, viola
  • Sebastian Dozler, Cello


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quintet in g minor KV 516, 2nd mvt (Menuetto. Allegretto)
Arvo Pärt
«Fratres» for String Quartet
Anton Bruckner
String Quintet in F minor, 3rd mvt (Adagio)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Requiem for Soli, mixed Choir and Orchestra in d minor KV 626 (Arr. for String Quartet: Peter Lichtenthal)
Words of Ingeborg Bachmann, Peter Turrini, Heinricht Böll, Rainer Maria Rilke, a.o.

Camerata Schulz present Mozart in chamber form and explore "the sound between the notes" with Arvo Pärt and Anton Bruckner. The meaning behind the words is a theme taken up by Ingeborg Bachmann - one of the writers whose texts Konstanze Breitebner also includes in the programme.