Archive: Sinfonia concertante

St. Pölten Festspielhaus Großer Saal Festspielhaus | Großer Saal


  • Chiril Maximov Nezaliizov, violin
  • Nikita Gerkusov, viola
  • Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, conductor


Concertmaster Kirill Maximov and solo violist Nikita Gerkusov are the protagonists of this delightful programme based around the «Sinfonia concertante» in E flat major by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – a double concerto that’s loved by audiences and treated with great respect by performers. Classics among friends: The young Viennese violinist Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, who has known the other two string players since their student days together, is increasingly making a name for himself in the role he takes on today as a conductor, and has chosen Franz Schubert’s Fourth Symphony, his «Tragic», for the second half of the concert.

The new rules on Covid-19 prevention have made some changes necessary to our concert programmes. Unfortunately we have had to cancel the work originally programmed for the opening of this concert, Felix Mendelssohn’s overture «The Hebrides».

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in E-flat major KV 364


  • Allegro maestoso

  • Andante

  • Presto


27 Min.


Franz Schubert

Symphony No. 4 in c minor D 417 «Tragic»


  • Adagio molto - Allegro vivace

  • Andante

  • Menuetto. Allegro vivace - Trio

  • Allegro


30 Min.