Archive: Festival Opening

Grafenegg Wolkenturm Wolkenturm


  • Sarah Chang, violin
  • Camilla Nylund, soprano
  • Wiener Singverein, choir
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Peter Ruzicka
Fanfare for Grafenegg 2019
- interval -
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
«Hör mein Bitten, Herr» for Soprano, mixed Choir and Orchestra WoO 15
Igor Strawinski
Symphony of Psalms for Choir and Orchestra

Four seasons on one summer’s evening: the Tonkunstler Orchestra and Sarah Chang open the 13th Grafenegg Festival with Vivaldi’s masterpiece, and a rarely played work is rediscovered: Mendelssohn’s «Hear My Prayer», interpreted by soprano Camilla Nylund. Stravinsky’s «Symphony of Psalms» forms a fitting accompaniment and Composer in Residence Peter Ruzicka contributes the traditional opening fanfare.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List
Antonio Vivaldi

«The Four Seasons» for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo RV 315


  • I. «La Primavera» op. 8/1

  • Allegro

  • Largo e pianissimo sempre

  • Allegro

  • II. «L'Estate» op. 8/2

  • Allegro non molto

  • Adagio - Presto

  • Presto

  • II. «L'Autunno» op. 8/3

  • Allegro

  • Adagio

  • Allegro

  • IV. «L'Inverno» op. 8/4

  • Allegro non molto

  • Largo

  • Allegro


23 Min.